A- YOU DO NOT Need a Visa to Dubai if you are Any of the below: 

1-A GCC National (a national of Saudi Arabia, Oman, Kuwait, Qatar and Bahrain)

National of one of these European countries:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom with (Right of Abode in UK) and the Vatican.

National of one of these World countries:

Australia, Andorra, Argentina, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Mauritius, New Zealand, South Korea, Russia, Seychelles, Singapore, United States of America, Uruguay

B-Visa Required for Passports Holders: 

All other countries of the world not mention above.

C-Holders of passport from these counties CANNOT be applied for Dubai visa through UTM:

1- All refugee travel documents (except Palestinian/Lebanese and Palestinian/Syrian travel documents who qualify for the visa)
 2- Libya

3- Somalia

4- Nigeria